Deactivate an organization
Table of contents
Learn how to deactivate a Docker organization, including required prerequisite steps. For information about deactivating user accounts, see Deactivate a Docker account.
WarningAll Docker products and services that use this organization are inaccessible after you deactivate it. Your individual Docker account remains active.
Prerequisites
You must complete all the following steps before you can deactivate your organization:
- Download any images and tags you want to keep. Use
docker pull -a <image>to pull all tags, ordocker pull <image>:<tag>to pull a specific tag. - If you have an active Docker subscription, downgrade it to a basic organization account.
- Remove all other members within the organization.
- Unlink your GitHub and Bitbucket accounts.
- For Business organizations, remove your SSO connection.
Deactivate
WarningDeactivating an organization is permanent and can't be undone. Make sure you've gathered all the data you need before you deactivate it.
- Sign in to Docker Home and select the organization you want to deactivate.
- Select Organization settings, then Deactivate. If the Deactivate button is unavailable, confirm you've completed all Prerequisites.
- Enter the organization name to confirm deactivation.
- Select Deactivate organization.