Remove seats from your plan
You can manage your Docker Hub subscription anytime by removing seats from your plan. If you remove seats in the middle of the billing cycle, changes are applied immediately and reflect in the next billing cycle.
For example, if you receive your billing on the 8th of every month for 10 seats and you want to remove 2 seats on the 15th of the month, the 2 seats are removed immediately. Your payment for 8 seats begins the next month. If you are on the annual plan, the 2 seats are removed immediately, and your payment for the 8 seats begins next year.
Remove seats from a monthly or an annual plan
- You must be a member of the ‘Owners’ team to remove seats from your organization.
To remove seats from a monthly or an annual plan:
Log into your Docker Hub account.
Navigate to Organizations from the menu at the top of the page and then choose your organization.
Select the Billing tab and click Remove seats.
Specify how many seats you’d like to reduce from the existing plan and click Remove to confirm.
The Billing tab confirms the seat removal and the details on when the changes will take effect.
To cancel the removal of seats, click Cancel seats downgrade.