Deactivating an account or an organization

Your Docker Hub account or organization may also be linked to other Docker products and services, so deactivating it will also disable access to those products and services.

Deactivating an account

Before deactivating your Docker Hub account, please complete the following:

  1. Download any images and tags you want to keep: docker pull -a <image>:<tag>.

  2. If you belong to any organizations, remove your account from all of them.

  3. If you are the sole owner of any organization, either add someone to the owners team and then remove yourself from the organization, or deactivate the organization.

  4. If you have an active subscription, downgrade it to the Docker Personal subscription.

    In Docker Hub, navigate to Your Account > Account Settings > Billing.

  5. Unlink your Github and Bitbucket accounts.

Once you have completed all the steps above, you may deactivate your account. On Docker Hub, go to Your Account > Accounts Settings > Deactivate Account.

This cannot be undone! Be sure you’ve gathered all the data you need from your account before deactivating it.

Deactivating an organization

Before deactivating an organization, please complete the following:

  1. Download any images and tags you want to keep: docker pull -a <image>:<tag>.

  2. If you have an active subscription, downgrade it to the Docker Free Team subscription:

    In Docker Hub, navigate to Organizations > Your Organization > Billing.

  3. Remove all other members, including those in the Owners team, within the organization.

  4. Unlink your Github and Bitbucket accounts.

Once you have completed all the steps above, you may deactivate your organization. On Docker Hub, go to Organizations > Your Organization > Settings > Deactivate Org.

This cannot be undone! Be sure you’ve gathered all the data you need from your organization before deactivating it.

Docker Hub, delete, deactivate, account, organization